Travel is my therapy, photography is my soul

I’m a Singaporean who likes to capture moments of life whenever and wherever I am in the world. My first exposure to photography was in 2010 when I got my first DSLR. I realised that I can express my thoughts better in my shots rather than I speak. I took up basic and documentary photography lessons in School of Photography Singapore and I found my passion growing stronger in street photography. I love to express emotions through people and happenings on the streets.

DSC_2763DSC_2772DSC_2773DSC_2783DSC_2807

These photos were taken in a temple at Chinatown Street during my first outdoor shoot. Instead of taking photos in a scenic angle, I chose to take personal and abstract shots of the people and architecture. It was a tough job for me in the beginning, luckily I managed to accomplish the mission, in cold sweat.

DSC_3715

This is considered my best photoshoot taken during one of my outdoor photoshoot lessons then. It was taken at a backstage of a street performance during the Chinese Ghost Festival in Singapore. It is a tradition to have these stage performances in the neighbourhood during the festival. That night, I was walking around the stage when I caught this young boy playing handheld game at the backstage while waiting for his parents to finish watching the performance. I managed to capture his silhouette through the stage backdrop with shadows of the singer and the drummer on stage.

This is my first blog ever and I am excited to share my experiences and thoughts through this platform with the people around the world. I will continue to share more of my achievements during the years and moving on.

Nice to meet you all and Cheers!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Travel is my therapy, photography is my soul

Leave a Reply

